Add KDTW issues here

lerloare
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:35 am

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by lerloare » Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:58 am

No issues this time, just a question. It seems from the last post that there is a new build that, at least I, never got. How does it work then? I just don't want to post about things/issues that can already be repaired/changed in a new build. I think it's important for every one of beta testers to have the same build. But this is just a suggestion.

shez
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 1:46 pm

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by shez » Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:04 am

[quote author=lerloare link=topic=6900.msg12590#msg12590 date=1536123525]
No issues this time, just a question. It seems from the last post that there is a new build that, at least I, never got. How does it work then? I just don't want to post about things/issues that can already be repaired/changed in a new build. I think it's important for every one of beta testers to have the same build. But this is just a suggestion.
[/quote]

Either I or Ian can post when a new build is posted. Just got to the original link and redownload.

Shez

lerloare
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:35 am

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by lerloare » Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:03 am

Will do! Thank you

lerloare
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:35 am

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by lerloare » Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:43 am

OK, I spend couple of hours testing the airport tonight, mostly testing the North Terminal. Found some things:

General issues:
- missing ILS Y for rwy 4L/22R - probably the most important thing. It is absolutely essential and needed, nearly comparable to ILS/LDA for 28R in KSFO. It can be implemented in sim using unused slot for rwy 3L/21R - there is no ILS for that runway. That's how it was made in other DTW sceneries.
- all runway lights during the night for runways 4L/22R and 9L/27R seem to be a little bit above ground level.
- A and W taxiways (mainly high-speed exits for rwys 4L/22R and 3R/21L) are made according to the old layout - however I can understand that it would probably require a lot of work with remodelling ground textures in this area so that's fine

Now about North Terminal:
-All D parking positions are little bit too far (when you compare location of the aircraft to the actual T, however it's not a big issue)
-Parking T's not aligned with safe area - D1, D2, D4, D10, D11, D12, D14, D15, D16, D17, D18, D19, D24, D26, D28, D30, D32
-GSX doesn't recognize double jetways - D3/D3W and D5 front/aft (although one can still dock both jetways from SODE menu - probably problem with jetways names in SODE configuration file)
-AFCAD is missing Gate D9, which creates discrepancy between AFCAD gate numbers and actual ground gate labels and numbers in SODE configuration file starting with D9 all the way up to D23. There are two D23's in the AFCAD file. After D23 numbers are good. (Here I sticked to gate numbers as they should be - as they are labeled on tarmac)
-SODE Jetways in wrong positions: D26, D28, D30
-Gates D28 and D30 are missing "D" designator in AFCAD file (they are named 28 and 30 instead of D28 and D30)
-D3, D5 - missing "W" in gate labels D3W and D5W
-D4 - wrong gate label on tarmac
-D4, D6 - second (right) line in T should be labeled "RJ"
Attachments
lights3.png
lights3.png (1.25 MiB) Viewed 1106 times

ianj-d32
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:48 pm

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by ianj-d32 » Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:58 pm

There will be another build sometime next week - I'll update the master list with the fixes and wait for verification from you guys as to whether or not I solved the issue before striking it off the list.
I'll keep you posted.
Cheers,
Ian

lerloare
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:35 am

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by lerloare » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:19 am

@ianj

Any chance to expect anything still in 2018?

rsmith6621ab
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:48 pm

Re: Add KDTW issues here Lights Bright and No Taxiway Lights

Post by rsmith6621ab » Wed May 08, 2019 1:18 am

On APP the overall lights seem to be extremely bright. I have flown in to DTW in the JumpSeat of a DAL aircraft on at least 3 occasions and do not remember them being as bright as the screenshot below.


Also there is no Taxiway lights entering the UPS FEDex cargo area at night time. See screenshots

Thanks

Randy
Attachments
Day time
Day time
ups01335No Taxi lights1.jpg (479.27 KiB) Viewed 995 times
No Taxiway lights
No Taxiway lights
ups01335No Taxi lights.jpg (88.52 KiB) Viewed 995 times
Bright field lights
Bright field lights
ups01335.jpg (385.95 KiB) Viewed 995 times

rm2242
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 3:29 pm

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by rm2242 » Wed May 08, 2019 4:10 pm

Great scenery so far.
Biggest issue for me is probably 1/3 of the jetways at the McNamara terminal (havent checked the old terminal) are missing the half that connects to the aircraft, and 1/3 have that but are missing the half that connects to the terminal. Some are missing all together. I have SODE installed. Not sure if thats causing an issue.
Thanks
Rob

Ben F.
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 9:05 pm

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by Ben F. » Thu May 09, 2019 2:49 pm

rm2242 wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 4:10 pm
Great scenery so far.
Biggest issue for me is probably 1/3 of the jetways at the McNamara terminal (havent checked the old terminal) are missing the half that connects to the aircraft, and 1/3 have that but are missing the half that connects to the terminal. Some are missing all together. I have SODE installed. Not sure if thats causing an issue.
Thanks
Rob
Having the same issue, latest SODE is installed too.

ianj
Site Admin
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:37 am

Re: Add KDTW issues here

Post by ianj » Thu May 09, 2019 5:34 pm

rm2242 wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 4:10 pm
Great scenery so far.
Biggest issue for me is probably 1/3 of the jetways at the McNamara terminal (havent checked the old terminal) are missing the half that connects to the aircraft, and 1/3 have that but are missing the half that connects to the terminal. Some are missing all together. I have SODE installed. Not sure if thats causing an issue.
Thanks
Rob
Can you post an image to help me visualize what's happening?

Post Reply