KDTW

Post Reply
tmead2020
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:00 pm

KDTW

Post by tmead2020 » Sun Feb 16, 2020 11:17 pm

I just downloaded my copy of the DTW beta today and the scenery doesn't show up.

lhpdx40
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:19 am

Re: KDTW

Post by lhpdx40 » Sun Feb 16, 2020 11:46 pm

Lucky you..I donated twice and never received a download for KDTW...

User avatar
RotatingNut
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:21 pm
Location: EGLL/KJFK

Re: KDTW

Post by RotatingNut » Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:01 pm

tmead2020 wrote:
Sun Feb 16, 2020 11:17 pm
I just downloaded my copy of the DTW beta today and the scenery doesn't show up.
Hi,

can you give a few more details on your installation (P3D version, Beta version etc.) and the exact issue (e.g. pictures...) Maybe I can help.

tmead2020
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:00 pm

Re: KDTW

Post by tmead2020 » Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:00 pm

Hi sorry for late reply, I somehow had my notifications turned off. I'm using FSX but I understand this is only P3D compatible after I got a free copy of the scenery from a guy at aitraffic.ch named Vladik.
Attachments
2020-03-27_14-58-54.png
2020-03-27_14-58-54.png (1.9 MiB) Viewed 4158 times

User avatar
RotatingNut
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:21 pm
Location: EGLL/KJFK

Re: KDTW

Post by RotatingNut » Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:12 pm

Ok, if I understood correctly, you obtained a (possibly outdated or otherwise broken?) version elsewhere. The issues could be down to many things, however, the first thing to check would be whether the scenery is indeed enabled and that there is no other scenery active for KDTW. The scenery is P3Dv4 compatible, but "64-bit" scenery sometimes works on 32-bit too, albeit with some caveats. Else there isn't that much that can be done apart from a sim upgrade to P3Dv4, I believe.

tmead2020
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:00 pm

Re: KDTW

Post by tmead2020 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 5:25 pm

I just want somebody to send me a clean copy of this airport the one Vladik gave me from aitraffic.ch was probably corrupt
https://mega.nz/#!tA9XnYSK!JFW9NlnDAEEK ... JESrRxQO0w

Post Reply